TOP 10 HS Consumnes Oaks
Congratulations Deanna Aivaliklis!

2020 Grand Prize Winner
Franklin High School

TOP 10 HS Consumnes Oaks
Madison Lee- Grand Prize Middle School Winner
Top 10 HS Franklin- Samantha J.
Orangevale Open: Vianne W.
previous arrow
next arrow


Congratulations to our winners!

Thank you students, teachers and schools for participating in Kaiser Permanente’s 27th annual “Don’t Buy the Lie” anti-vaping /smoking program.  2020 looked different then prior years, as all student entries were submitted  in digital/virtual format.  We are proud of you for creatively taking the time via your art and messaging to combat the myths of e-cigarettes and vaping and the effects it has on youth. Congratulations to the top 10 winners, each of these students and their school will receive gift cards, and the winner from each school, an extra $50 prize.

  • Congrats to the grand prize winner from Franklin High School: Deanna Aivaliklis, who will received an extra $1000 prize.  Her simple message resonated most with all voters.

Thank you all for taking the time to participate and vote and Don’t Buy the Lie!

Our Winners!

From Franklin High School:

  • Deanna Aivaliklis  (Overall grand prize winner!)
    Grand Prize Winner Franklin HS
  • Laurenz Sisayan  (School winner)
    Top Entry from Franklin HS

Top Entry – Granite Bay High School: 

  • Ryan Gould
    Top Entry from Granite Bay HS

Top Entry – Foothill High School:

  • Adi L Logavatu
    Top Entry: Foothill HS

Top Entry – Pleasant Grove High School:

  • Lilah Gonsalves
    Top Entry:Pleasant Grove HS

Other top 10 winners (“Honorable Mentions”)

  • Morgan Olivia (Granite Bay HS)
    Honorable Mention: Granite Bay HS
  • Luciana Whitzell (Franklin HS)
    Honorable Mention: Franklin HS
  • Ross Miller (Franklin HS)
    Honorable Mention: Franklin HS
  • Tiffany De La Cruz (Franklin HS)
    Honorable Mention: Franklin HS
  • Olivia Edmiston (Franklin HS)
    Honorable Mention: Franklin HS

If you have any additional questions about our anti-smoking program or poster contest please contact Eileen Peterson, 916-591-0868 or, Cindy Centerwall, 916-977-3051. 

Past Winners

Take a look at our amazing  past winners.